Finalists Announced: Automotive Excellence Awards 2019

Western Australia’s premier automotive awards event, the Automotive Excellence Awards 2019 is set to ignite Perth at the Crown Towers Ballroom on June 27th. Hosted by the Motor Trade Association of Western Australia (MTA WA), close to 100 nominations were meticulously considered for shortlisting by the judging panel, with near-inseparable levels of accomplishments between each candidate and business, including some of Perth’s most famous automotive names.

Key Information:

  • Automotive Excellence Awards 2019 celebrations are to take place on the evening of Thursday 27th June 2019 @ Crown Towers Ballroom, Perth.
  • Starring one of Australia's most famed car collectors and media figure, Sam Newman and MC'd by 6PR's broadcasting extraordinaire Oliver Peterson, this event will be the most star-studded and exciting automotive gala event in 2019.
  • Finalists announced today, including Perth’s leading-edge Automotive identities and businesses
  • 12 categories, nearly 100 nominations and a shortlist of 50 exceptional finalists

The only event of its kind in Western Australia, the ceremony has been the subject of substantial growth in categories and finalists since 2018. With past attendees including the Hon. Mark McGowan, Basil Zempilas, the state’s leading motor vehicle dealers, repairers, service providers along with industry’s best apprentices and employers, the celebrations will acknowledge those who are shaping Australia’s automotive future.

“The Automotive Excellence Awards will recognise outstanding businesses and individuals in the automotive industry,” said MTA WA CEO Stephen Moir. “It’s wonderful to see our industry showing support for these awards, and we can’t wait to see everyone celebrating at the gala dinner.”

CEO Stephen Moir extended the MTA WA’s congratulations to all those who have participated in this year’s awards program, including those whom nominated in an award category, attending guests and finalists.

For more event information, click here or email [email protected]

Automotive Excellence Awards 2019 Finalists:

Pre-Apprentice of the Year 2019

Calen Duffy

James Greenough

Luke Williams

Apprentice of the Year 2019

Aaron Lovelock

Alana Gryska

Coral Robins

Jordan Buchanan
Prabhroop “Pup” Sehmi
Robert Harwood

Host Employer of the Year 2019

Auto Wreckers Perth

Langham Auto Engineers

Major Motors Pty Ltd

Automotive Repairer of the Year 2019


Bob Wade Fleet Maintenance

Euro Technik

RAC Automotive Services

Wembley Autocare

Body Repairer of the Year 2019

Lombardi Bros
Phipps Smash Repairs

Vizion Group

Innovative Business of the Year 2019

Allied Mobility Australia Pty Ltd

RAC Automotive Services
Total 4X4
Vizion Group

New Car Dealership of the Year 2019

John Hughes Group

Lexus of Perth

Melville Mazda
Busselton Toyota
Volvo Cars Perth

Used Car Dealership of the Year 2019



John Hughes Group
Westside Auto Wholesale

Motorcycle Dealership of the Year 2019

Ace Scooters & Motorcycles
Fraser Motorcycles Perth
Indian Motorcycle Perth
Perth Harley-Davidson

Commercial Vehicle Centre of the Year 2019

Catalano Truck & Equipment

Major Motors Pty Ltd

Westrans Services

Recreational Vehicle Centre of the Year 2019

Caravan King

Camper Trailers WA

RV Solutions WA

The Caravan Doctor

Regional Business of the Year 2019

Albany Automotive Group

Mandurah Caravan and RV

Petchell Mechanical

The Caravan Doctor

Walkers Diesel Services